Coffee helps – Il caffè mi aiuta

Buongiorno a tutti

Life never stops, but sometimes my writing on the blog does. Pitty, I love writing about food here, it always makes me smile. The interaction alone is fun between bloggers, and I must go read some more of their lovely posts… And today, I start writing some posts in Italian. Let me know how I’m doing in the comments please.

After a week of stomach tension and anxiety, hard work and emotional support, of seeing extended family and a swift goodbye to my partner’s Grandmother, I need some proper coffee. I can always rely on my moka and some Italian coffee as company on this long/short journey.

It’s August Bank Holiday weekend in Ireland so enjoy the long weekend if you can. Happy reading, happy writing!

xo

— in italiano —

Buongiorno a tutti,

La vita continua come sempre, anche se smetto di scrivere sul mio blog. Che peccato, mi piace scrivere così tanto, mi fa sorridere ogni volta. I dialoghi tra i blogger sono divertenti. Cavolo, devo a leggere i loro blog bellissimi… E oggi, comincio a scrivere dei post in Italiano. Per favore, fatemi sapere se ho fatto dei errori nei commenti.

Dopo una settimana con la mal di pancia, l’ansia, lavoro duro, vedere la famiglia del mio partner con tanti emozioni, e l’ultimo saluto alla nonna del mio partner, avevo bisogno di un buon caffè. Conto sul caffè italiano e sulla moka per aiutarmi sul viaggio lungo/breve della vita.

E una feria in Irlanda questo weekend. Se ci siete, divertitevi.

Buona lettura, buona scrittura!

xo

2 thoughts on “Coffee helps – Il caffè mi aiuta

  1. Hi Emma, well done on writing this in Italian too. It is not easy to write about food in other languages 🙂 I am Italian and I am doing the same in English and..it is not easy at all! There are some mistakes in the article above..for example you should write “mi piace scrivere” (not piacere).
    As this article is about coffee I wanted to ask you if there is a particular Italian brand that you like??
    I studied in Trieste which is the city of Illy caffè, my favourite. I love his aroma….and I need at least one per day to get my day started.

    Like

    • Thanks so much Silvia.
      I like Lavazza, but more for sentimental reasons rather than best flavour, I like Illy too. What’s you favourite? I imagine you drank a lot of good coffee studying there as a student!
      Coffee’s the best 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

