Pasta bake – Italian Style – take 1

It was a decent first attempt with what I had left in the fridge and cupboard. I made it in a bit of a Sunday evening whirlwind, you know the kind when it’s almost a case of racing to get to bed on time before the week starts.

While I treat these bakes as a labour of love, this time I was just hungry, but cleverly preparing for a few days at the same time. It did taste a bit rushed, but then you eat and you learn.

Pasta bake 1

This consists of a tomato sauce, made with garlic, carrot and celery, with minced beef, with layers of spaghetti, a cheese sauce made with Grana, and some peas for good measure (because I wanted to see them as I cut through. It’s the little things 🙂 )

It doesn’t have the structure of the timpano, nor the time that would go into such a pasta bake, but it did hit the spot and fill empty bellies. No doubt I’ll be back to improve on this, and take inspiration from my earlier post. I’m still satisfied it was good enough.

Xo

4 thoughts on “Pasta bake – Italian Style – take 1

Leave a Reply

