Panettone update

Sampled the Aldi Panettone and what a delightful surprise – the sweet soft lightness you expect, with a hint of candied fruit and currants, perfect with an espresso after a Sunday spent chilling out and going for a walk in the park. I’ll be a bit naughty and sneak some in at breakfast tomorrow morning, just to ease the Monday blues, as well as lunchboxing a piece for my morning tea break.

Now that this Panettone has been opened, it means I’ll be on the search for another one. I might go for an Italian brand this time, or I may go back to the supermarkets and see what’s on offer. Either way, I’ll definitely opt for the lighter fruit cakes this winter time and I’ll take a moment to reflect, to appreciate every single bite. What joy lies in the small things!

xo

One thought on “Panettone update

Leave a Reply

